The Seagulls name was Nelson

July 7, 2010 at 8:24 pm (2010)

So once again I am incredibly glad to have inherited my Mothers memory, I won another bet, hence the name of this post, yes, it’s actually a song. Google it. So much World Cup madness, met a cute American boy, love intelligent conversations. We smooched and then I ran off with his hat. Kissed an Argentinian too, yup, weird night. Patron, yes, you would be correct.

It’s strange how the lead up to your 30th can lead you into a blind panic and then once its there you sort of just don’t care anymore, umm, how do I put this, fuck it, I’m still having fun. I am incredibly blessed, there is a lot of love in the air from family and friends, I have a roof over my head and a warm blanket that covers my body every night and a salary that pays for all my goofiness, I am one lucky girl who am I to complain.

Bad shag has impregnated his wife, wasnt impressed when I found that out, umm well because it was one of the reasons why we broke up, mini vomé in the mouth. But once again the “he’s just not that into you” concept comes into play, he does want to impregnate someone, just not you, mini back flip in emotions and then it was umm do you really care?? You would have settled, do you want that?? Nooooo!!!

Lots of news, please excuse…

Guru has come back on scene, not in quite the way you would expect, closure no. 2 for the month. You know how you go back to a situation expecting one thing and then you get another, well that was it and I kind of walked away going, Thank God , the feelings are gone, still think he’s a rad guy though, challenging – ja, I like that brain.

Found out from Furball that a new girl friend of mine wants me, that was quite interesting, he found out at my birthday, remind me I need to tell the pepper  spray story at some point (highlight of my birthday, sarcasm noted) , anyway she is bi which I recently found out too and well, wants me. Hmmm I am just playing friends, we are going away for her birthday, remind me not to drink too much, I am too crazy when I drink.

Player has been reminding me of the fact that I am the worst kind of procrastinator that there is, and its holding me back in such a huge way. Umm tomorrow, no I don’t think so, umm how about next month, umm…. Ja not good. I’m reading the 7 habits of highly effective people, time to move forward and yes, I have been talking about this for months, years, decades but now I actually have to do it. I promise I will do it  – I will send my CV out. I will, I promise!! Blog promise!! You can give me shit if I go back on it.

There is so much to tell and only so much internet time….well, I am just having fun for the moment, I don’t want to complicate my life, ooh, exams results, I was right I fucked up Xhosa, Comm Law was fine and so was Info Science. I am too old for this shit, I hate studying.

A poll you say???

The question is:

Should I finish my degree or just work my way up?

Time to go, time to have another glass of red vino!!

H 🙂

Leave a Reply

